The Circle Test

#hope
2 min readJul 27, 2023

Sometimes what my friend told me in school inspires me when the going gets tough.

He had the circle test (as we called it then) which was a way to determine the personality of somebody.

Many people have taken the test and asked me how it works. I have never leaked that information before! It’s novelty is the reason it works.

We had a lot of fun hearing uncomfortable but true insights based on the test results.

One of the items in my own result was that I always finish what I start. And I’m not sure if that became a self fulfilling prophesy.

I was not even aware of such a thing. But I do know they always used to put me on the marathon team because even if I came last, they knew I would always complete it. And completing the marathon was respected more than giving up in between like a lot of kids did.

Why did I not give up in between? I have no idea. Just did not feel right to give up.

In the last few months, I have been going through quite a bit of a grind. During many occasions, I have felt like cancelling the project and moving on.

Even now it is like hanging on its last thread.

Then I remember my circle test result and it inspires me to not give up and to continue till I can scrape past the finish line.

I have another meeting on it tomorrow. I hope I can complete what I started!

#inspiration #hustlehard #schooldays #india

--

--

#hope

“If you see something that’s not right, not fair, not just, do something about it. Say something. Do something.” — Rep. John Lewis